Changes made to Club membership at Ross AC Annual General Meeting…

posted in: News | 0


The Committee for 2019 elected at the recent AGM at the White Lion in Wilton. After a very limited discussion the Committee was elected as listed below.

Chairman – Trevor Hyde (no change)

Vice Chairman – Peter Craven (no change)

Hon Secretary – Kim Harman (no change)

Treasurer – Paul Dowgill ( no change)

Head Bailiff – Mike Evans ( no change)

Committee member – Mike Hodell (no change)

Committee member – Tom McCulloch (no change)

Committee member – Robin Morris ( no change)

At the meeting the Chairman Trevor Hyde announced that 2019 would be his final year as Chair of the Club.

A major change to the definition of local members was decided at the meeting. Local membership was redefined on the basis of post codes so local members from now will come from post codes;

HR and 9.

GL14,15,16,17,18 and 19.

NP 7 and 25

WR 13 and 14

The cost of subscriptions for 2019 are published on the Membership page. There is an increase in the cost of day tickets for the Ross Town stretch on the River Wye to £10 along with an increase in the cost of guest tickets for members.

48 total views, 1 views today